Strategic Marketing Innovation 1000x400

The research domain of “Strategic Marketing Innovation” at HEC Liège is organized around the core ideas of customer centricity, experience management, and digital innovation. Our ambition is to undertake high quality academic research that is relevant for business and society, and to disseminate academic knowledge to students and business practitioners for impact and reach. 

Collectively, our research covers various topics that put into perspective how companies can go about understanding, creating, and delivering customer value to enhance their performance in digital, environmentally sustainable, and highly competitive markets.  Elaborating customer-centric strategies is crucial for companies in order to develop and sustain a competitive advantage. To do so, we must understand how to manage customer experience, and how customer behavior is changing in an increasingly complex environment. Digital innovation management is at the heart of our research and we study new strategies to help organizations increase the adoption rate of their innovations, while aiming for sustainable development and value creation. 


Our research spans the following areas:

  • Sustainable and digital business models
  • Digital innovation and transformation 
  • Customer experience management 
  • Consumer behavior and engagement
  • Brand management
  • Universal design and servicescapes
  • Frontline employee management 

While our insights can be applied across multiple industries, we do have specific expertise working with companies in the healthcare, financial services and sports industries, as well as with technology-based services and products.
We work by the rule that our research is only useful if applicable. Hence, we have at heart to foster knowledge exchange across our research projects, teaching activities and relationships with businesses. Specifically:

  • We build teaching cases with local and international companies and invite experts in our courses
  • We use our own publications, and leading academic research in our courses to illustrate theories 
  • We capitalize on our research to develop company partnerships, fund projects and develop executive education seminars. 

Partner


Logo AG 180x120

 

Publications


Members of the Field


Faculty

DELCOURT Cécile, Associate Professor, PhD

DESSART Laurence, Assistant Professor, PhD

STANDAERT Willem, Assistant Professor, PhD

 

Junior Researchers

BAIWIR Lisa, Teaching & Research Assistant, PhD Candidate

EL MIDAOUI Youssra, Teaching & Research Assistant, PhD Candidate

FERRARA Charlotte, Teaching & Research Assistant, PhD Candidate

MARTENS Carmen, Researcher, PhD Candidate

 

Visiting Professors

ÖSTERLE Benjamin, DHBW Stuttgard

HELLER Jonas, Maastricht University

Share this page

imageLarge

Le domaine de recherche “Strategic Marketing Innovation” à HEC Liège est organisé autour des concepts clés d’orientation client, de gestion de l’expérience et de l’innovation. Notre ambition est de développer de la recherche académique de haut niveau, pertinente pour les entreprises et la société, et de créer de l’impact en la diffusant aux étudiants et aux entreprises. 

Collectivement, nos recherches couvrent divers sujets qui mettent en perspective la façon dont les entreprises peuvent comprendre, créer et fournir de la valeur au client pour améliorer leurs performances sur les marchés numériques, durables et hautement concurrentiels.  Élaborer des stratégies orientées client est crucial pour toute entreprise, afin de pouvoir développer et maintenir un avantage compétitif. Pour ce faire, nous devons comprendre comment gérer l’expérience de nos clients et comment le comportement de ceux-ci évolue dans un environnement de plus en plus complexe. La gestion de l’innovation digitale est au cœur de nos préoccupations, et nous étudions de nouvelles stratégies pour permettre aux compagnies d’augmenter le taux d’adoption de leurs innovations. La création de valeur et de développement durable sont essentiels dans nos recherches. 

Notre expertise couvre les champs suivants :

  • Modèles d’affaires durables et digitaux
  • Innovation et transformation digitale
  • Gestion de l’expérience client
  • Engagement et comportement des consommateurs 
  • Gestion de la marque
  • Design universel et paysage de service
  • Gestion des employés de première ligne

Bien que nos recherches s’appliquent à tous les secteurs d'activité, nous avons une expertise spécifique dans les secteurs de la santé, des services financiers et du sport. Nous collaborons aussi fréquemment avec des entreprises de produits et services technologiques. 

Nous partons du principe que notre recherche est uniquement utile si elle peut être appliquée. Nous avons dès lors à cœur de mettre en place des échanges de connaissances entre nos projets de recherche, notre enseignement et nos relations avec les entreprises. Par exemple, en :

  • Créant des études de cas avec des entreprises locales et internationale, et en invitant des experts dans nos cours 
  • En utilisant nos publications propres, et celles de collègues pour illustrer les théories que nous exposons en cours 
  • En développant des partenariats avec des entreprises, en finançant notre recherche et en développant des programmes de formation continue. 
     

Partenaire impliqué


Logo AG 180x120

 

Publications du domaine


 

Membres du domaine



Chargés de cours et professeurs

DELCOURT Cécile, Chargée de cours titularisée, Docteur 

DESSART Laurence, Chargée de cours, Docteur 

STANDAERT Willem, Chargé de cours, Docteur 

 

Checheurs juniors

BAIWIR Lisa, Chercheuse, Doctorante

EL MIDAOUI Youssra, Chercheuse & Assistante d'enseignement, Doctorante

FERRARA Charlotte, Chercheuse & Assistante d'enseignement, Doctorante

MARTENS Carmen, Chercheuse, Doctorante

 

Professeurs invités

ÖSTERLE Benjamin, DHBW Stuttgard

HELLER Jonas, Maastricht University

Partagez cette page